Gold Medal Winners 2009

Chris Illert

Chris Illert is the world’s leading expert in conchology . during the 1980’s and 1990’s, succeeded in finding an algorithm to explain the growth patterns of all known sea shells. This came about following the development of a new form of mathematics, known as hadronic mathematics, by the Italian-American theoretical physicist Ruggero Santilli. Illert established ‘the inapplicability of conventional geometries (such as Euclidean, Minkowskian, or Riemannian geometries) for quantitative representations of sea shell growth, thus providing the foundations for potentially historical advances in biology’.


Bernard Lavenda

For his work on irreversible thermodynamics and contributions to many areas of physics including that of Brownian motion, and in the establishment of the statistical basis of thermodynamics, and his contributions in astrophysics/cosmology.


Horst Eckardt

Horst Eckardt for contributions in the development of ECE theory and its applications in engineering.


Robert Pope

Robert Pope for His science-art paintings have played an important catalytic function in the Australian pioneering of a new life science. Through his grasp of the significance of Leonardo da Vinci's synthesis of science and art, Pope was able to modify Leonardo’s work to predict the new science, which underlies all biological growth processes. Thus his paintings may be considered as genuine symbols of the new Science-Art Renaissance. This is a man very much in the spirit of Leonardo da Vinci and, as such, a truly worthy recipient of this scientific award.


Jiang Chun-Xuan

Jiang Chun-Xuan for the developed of new number theoretic tools to help in the solution of known fundamental problems in number theory. The fundamental motivation of Jiang to develop a number theory different from the one with which most are familiar results from recent claim that the Riemann Hypothesis, which lies at the foundations of all prime number theories, is false, that all calculations done to improve it are false, and that the entire speculative theory done through it is false. Also, he has taken on board many of the mathematical ideas associated with hadronic mathematics as proposed by Santilli. He has made contributions to iso-number theory which is developed as a result of contact with Santilli. However, probably, his greatest achievement lies in proof of Fermat’s last theorem – something still to receive wide recognition.


Mikhail Zhadin

Mikhail Zhadin is a Principal Scientific Worker of the Institute of Cell Biophysics of the Russian Academy of Sciences. During a highly distinguished career his many scientific contributions have been in the fields of the biophysical mechanisms of EEG formation; the synaptic mechanisms of learning and memory; the synaptic and molecular mechanisms of multiple sclerosis; the physical mechanisms of biological action of combined static and alternating weak magnetic fields; the quantum electrodynamical mechanisms in aqueous solutions of different alpha amino acids and in protein molecule formations and functioning.


Eduard Trukhan

Eduard Trukhan is the Head of the Department of Physical Chemical Biology of the Moscow Physical Technical Institute. Over a long and distinguished career, he has made major contributions to a number of fields but the chief motivation for this award is his more recent work on the role of vector potential in the biological activity of cells. The importance of this cannot be overemphasized and is work which could well lead to major developments in the future.


Vladimir Khoroshkov

Vladimir Khoroshkov’s contributions are largely in a field of which most have heard and which affects so many people that is. In the field of activity of proton radiation therapy – one of the most modern methods of radiation therapy that has already demonstrated in practice a number of distinct advantages compared with the conventional distant radiation therapy (electrons or gamma radiation). Again, this is an award for work which impacts directly on so many and could well lead to even greater benefits for large numbers of mankind.


Simon Shnoll

Prof Simon Shnoll of the Institute of Biophysics of the Russian Academy of Sciences is awarded a Gold Medal from the Telesio-Galilei Academy for the experimental work carried out in the last 60 years by which it was discovered that tens of thousands of experiments of extremely diverse nature show that the small fluctuations of their histograms obey time periodicities with the synchronicities of an earthly day, a lunar month, a sidereal year. The corresponding histograms have much the same shape at any given time and for processes of a different nature and are very likely to change shape simultaneously for various processes and in widely distant laboratories. For a series of successive histograms, any given one is highly probably similar to its nearest neighbours and occurs repeatedly with a period of 24 hours, 27 days, and about 365 days, thus implying that the phenomenon has a very profound cosmophysical (or cosmogonic) origin, which acts similarly on very diverse systems independently of their location on the surface of Earth. These experiments have been carried out independently by laboratories in several countries which have confirmed these findings.

More recently Simon Shnoll and his team have examined data from the Global Consciousness Project (also called the EEG Project) run by Princeton University and a web of laboratories distributed around the world and they have found the same pattern of similarity between synchronous or adjacent segments of data displayed as histograms, implying that the source of the structure is informational. These findings suggest that the postulate of measurement in quantum mechanics is at least not complete and that our present theoretical framework in science is incomplete with respect to the existence of cosmological periodic factors acting on systems and processes, and that the relations between mind, matter, energy and systems at large are in need of research. Several explanations have been offered of the origin of these phenomenae, in terms of fluctuations of spacetime structures, or the Brownian motions associated to these structures. These experiments have established the seeds of a possible scientific revolution.


Wladimir Guglinski (Onore Causa Laureate)


Media coverage

In China and North America of The Telesio Galilei Academy award winner 2009
Link 1, Link 2


Yalta Ceremony Invitation letter:



Gold Medal Plate:











Award Winners 2009

The Telesio Galilei Academy Award WINNERS 2009 - Francesco Fucilla



Awardees Motivation

The Telesio Galilei Academy Awardees Motivation WINNERS 2009 - Francesco Fucilla


Yalta Ceremony

Telesio Galilei Academy awards 2009 YALTA 09.06.2009 by Francesco Fucilla



London Ceremony

Telesio Galilei Academy awards 2009 London Ceremony 05.06.2009 by Francesco Fucilla




Horst Eckardt part 1

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Horst Eckardt part 1 by Francesco Fucilla


Horst Eckardt part 2

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Horst Eckardt part 2 by Francesco Fucilla


Horst Eckardt part 3

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Horst Eckardt part 3 by Francesco Fucilla





Simon Schnoll part 1

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Simon Schnoll part 1 by Francesco Fucilla



Simon Schnoll part 2

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Simon Schnoll part 2 by Francesco Fucilla



Simon Schnoll part 3

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Simon Schnoll part 3 by Francesco Fucilla


Simon Schnoll part 4

Telesio Galilei Award 2009 - Yalta - Simon Schnoll part 4 by Francesco Fucilla