

## Award of the 2008 Santilli-Galilei Gold Medals

Craig y Nos Castle, 7 July

1: From back left: Aboubakr Bayoumi, Karel Jelinek, Franklin Amador, Jose Croca and Horst Eckardt; 2: Craig y Nos Castle; 3: The Santilli-Galilei Gold Medals; 4: From back left: Franklin Amador, Karel Jelinek, Horst Eckardt, Kerry Pendergast, Jeremy Dunning-Davies, Stephen Crothers, Raul Perez-Enriquez, Myron Wyn Evans, and Larry Horwitz; 5: I Williams, the Deputy Mayor of Brecon; 6: Larisa and Myron Evans; 7: Larry Horwitz of Israel; 6: Dr Philos, associate professor in the Department of Social Anthropology at NTNU; 9: Mr and Mrs Laurenti.

On 7 July the first Santilli-Galilei Gold Medal Ceremony was held in the Patti Private Theatre at Craig y Nos Castle, the former home of opera singer Adelina Patti. The event, hosted and funded by Prof. Francesco Fucilla on behalf of the Santilli-Galilei Association, was attended by an international gathering of distinguished scientists. At the event, the Association presented 11 gold medals to scientists from all over the world for their outstanding contributions to science.

The event was attended by the Deputy Mayor of Brecon, representing Powys, and Canon Islwyn Davies on behalf of Brecon Cathedral, representing the Bishop of Brecon, and the Havard family.

The Santilli-Galilei Association seeks to promote new and imaginative solutions to the energy crisis, to remove the obscure aspects of 20th century theories and to improve physics by making it clearer and simpler to understand. Its chairman is Myron Evans, a distinguished Welsh scientist who organised and hosted the event.

All photographs: Alina Hachikyan















